Ubuntu On The Job

Today I went for a job interview on some company that it is supposed to be from the US but has a branch here in my city, Arequipa – Peru.

They were requiring people to develop software in GWT (Google Web Toolkit), Java, Perl and PostgreSQL. When I was there i found out with amusement that some of the developers preffered to use Linux instead of Windows. Big was my surprise when i found out that they where using Ubuntu.

Few other companies and some State Agencies where changing their Windows Desktops to Ubuntu Ones, but not a Software Company. I hope this gives an example for other companies to start merging their workstations to such a great OS, Ubuntu.

But well… wish me luck cause hopefully i’ll get the job.

Leave a Reply

