Ubuntu in My Thesis

Finally, after 6 months of being doing nothing but partying, contributing to Ubuntu, and finishing my thesis (not working)… I’m about to support it, tomorrow (July 16) at noon (GMT -5).

My thesis is about High Availabily Clusters and I’m glad to say that it was done using Ubuntu Servers Over VMWare. Configuration and installation was kinda hard, because it was hell to administer every single Server without a centralized administration application, but it was lots of fun.

This made me realize that we really need a Cluster Administration Application for Ubuntu servers (if it does not exist already), so that LVS based clusters can be installed as simple as using Ubuntu🙂.

But, anyways… wish me luck… cause tomorrow I’ll become an Engineer in Systems Engineering.

4 Responses to “Ubuntu in My Thesis”

  1. vadirkp Says:

    Good luck, and start that project right after.

    I too find myself thinking often “hm, this specific need is unfilled in linux”… but sadly there’s 24h in a day.

  2. aphirak Says:

    Good luck.🙂

  3. viperhoot Says:

    Tons ? como te fue ???

  4. REnatacho Says:

    jeje habla andresito, ta bien el blog!!! practicando el ingles tb no? que exito, saludos mano, exitos!!!


Leave a Reply

