Brainstorm Idea Support

As you may know, I applied for JJ UDS Sponsorship. I think that today was the last that people could summit their ideas. But, people can still support them I guess. Since I have been pretty busy the past few days, I just got some time to explain my ideas a little more.

My first idea is Centralized Cluster Administration. This idea is related to the creation of an application that will help us implement and manage LVS Based Clusters. I got this idea because, as you may know, I did my thesis about Designing a Model to Implement High Availability Web Servers using LVS based clusters.


My second idea is Ubuntu Centralized Image Installation/Recovery/Backup. This idea is related to the creation of an application that will help us install Ubuntu from a centralized server on a LAN, similar to what RIS is. It will also allow us to create images, and be able to recover them and create backups, and so on.

So, if you think they are good ideas, it would be great to have your support. Thanks🙂.

Leave a Reply

