UWN in Spanish. Don’t Worry… It will be back

Hi all.

As you may know, I’m coordinating the translation of the UWN into Spanish. As you might have noticed, the last two weeks there was no spanish translations of it. The reason is simple.

First of all, I’ve moved up to a new city, Lima – Peru, and I’m living in a crappy hotel with poor Internet connectivity that made me be absent for this past two weeks from the Ubuntu world. Because of this, I’ve been unable to coordinate the UWN translation.

Another reason is that there was poor contribution in the past two issues. Since I’m the one who makes most of the translations efforts, it was almost impossible for us to publish the latests issues. But… don’t worry… soon I’ll be moving from that crappy hotel and I’ll have Internet connectivity and I’ll start with the project again.

So now, I invoke you all who want to contribute to contact me. In the next few weeks I’ll be setting up some guidelines to get these translations as regular as possible, so that we have a UWN for the spanish speaking community always.

If you have any comments and suggestions please feel free to contact me.🙂

4 Responses to “UWN in Spanish. Don’t Worry… It will be back”

  1. nick Says:

    Thanks for your hard work, its very much appreciated!

  2. viperhoot Says:

    Tienes razón, no hay muchos con ganas de tomarselo en serio (mea culpa de paso)
    Que tal buscamos el compromiso de al menos 4 personas, pero a lo seguro y dividimos por secciones encargadas a cada quien… y ya si ni así se hace, apane al que no concluyó.

    Cuenta conmigo de todas ah!

  3. JoseKont Says:

    Hola:
    Muchas gracias por tu trabajo, yo me extrañe un poco de que no hubiera salido el articulo estas semanas.

    Honestamente te quisiera ayudar, pero no soy muy bueno para el ingles, aunque si tu me lo permites, puedo hacer el anuncio en mi blog para que algunos lectores se apunten.

    Siempre me cuentas lo que piensas al respecto. Saludos desde Guatemala!

  4. Rubén Says:

    Magnífico trabajo!

    Es difícil mantener a la gente constantemente en este asunton de la traducción de UWN, pero hay que ser constantes.

    Te recomiendo escribir a las listas de grupos locales de habla hispana, eso funcionó una temporada.

    Te ayudaría pero tengo mil cosas que hacer. Me contactaré cuando tenga más tiempo.

    R.


Leave a Reply

